Juniperus Procumbens Bonsai

I’ll start with what was little more than a bush. Over the last two years I have started to change the appearance completely. This spring I have a Japanese cascade pot that I commissioned for this one to go into. It was in the big pot because the old one broke when it fell off the bench in the wind … sigh.

Also crack went the biggest branch, hence a change in direction. My friends at Wee Trees suggested further changes, and those suggestions have been taken on-board for the last picture. Much left to do, but Rome took a bit longer than a day:-)

4 thoughts on “Juniperus Procumbens Bonsai

  1. WOW! What an amazing transformation. I would like to have seen a slightly clearer finished picture, but just a niggle. How ever did you see such a wonderful example in such a mess?

    Lawrence

    • Thanks, I have done further work and also will be repotting very soon into correct pot. Sign up to register for updates and not miss a trick!

      Mike

  2. Hi Mike

    Are you going to let me buy any of your trees:-) Great site buddy, hope to catch you in Swindon.

    FG

  3. Pingback: Bonsai Cursus » Blog Archive » Juniperus Procumbens Bonsai | My Bonsai Passion

Comments are closed.