Procumbens Juniper …Some Changes

“Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense” -Buddha

Got completely fed up with this one how it was and decided I would make inroads into changing it from a cascade to an informal upright. Why? Well, just because I fancied a change really.

The pot is now completely wrong but will have to do until later in Spring. It was repotted last year and has done well since that time. I have a pot in mind but will try several before making mind up fully.

Not finished, far from it really; but my fingers and thumbs always react badly to the prickling. I should wear gloves really!

Further defining and an overall reduction in length of existing branches is probably on the cards. As a tip to anyone working with Bonsai and in particular restyling, leave it alone for a while and walk away. Even a day or two. Come back to it after a certain stage; the tree will be better for it. Been on this now off and on for quite a few hours.

As it was originally, then prior to work this week.

4 thoughts on “Procumbens Juniper …Some Changes

    • Thanks Don; really appreciate your time in leaving a reply 🙂 I suppose like anything Bonsai based there comes a time when something simply does not work any longer and hence I decided on the change. Need to sort out a pot change though; this current one certainly doesn’t work any longer. Oh well, Swindon show on the 19th Feb fingers crossed. I need a few now.

Comments are closed.