Some More Then.

Right, fingers are functioning again so here then is the other images I took yesterday. Can’t do any today as it seems like hurricane force out on the patio today!

One of my favourite pots from a smashing chap, Simon of Suteki. 5cm in width and 3cm depth. Clearly being so small this is really suited to sempervivums or similar that can stand a while without water. Check his site if you have time, he knows a thing or two about making stunning pots and creating accents. Oh the sedum just grows on the patio and this time of year the Blackbirds release some for me. I just pick it up where it lays and pot it up.

AC14

Another ERIN pot from Vic. Quite a recent one this is for me. Stands 8cm tall x 5cm wide (all measurements are approx. BTW). Planted up with some young Viola plants that have been grown from seed here at home. Not certain what this one will be as I mixed the labels up. (Can’t rely on anything these days, let alone myself!) Anyway the fun comes as the flower arrives. I’lll keep fingers crossed for split colour orange and purple.

AC7

An old Chinese pot that I have had here in the cupboard planted up with the other Echeveria I have. Think this one has more red colour.

AC9

A rather nice (I think so anyway) pot made in China I believe; 7cm x 7cm housing one of my miniature hostas. I’ve really not done at all well with any of my wee hostas this year. Not quite sure what went wrong.

AC10

ERIN pots again here. Very different to my usual choice in pots. 7.5cm wide x 6.5 tall. The Semper in this pot is the one that has the mass of cobweb like strands all around it. Clearly I’ve forgotten the variety name. Added some sedum from same patio which is just coming into flower.

AC11

Finally for now a Chinese pot sat doing nothing so I used one of my much larger Sempervivums, and it will stay there until I need the pot for anything else .. or not as the case may be. I’ll get some more up when this infernal wind dies out; which may be never. Whatever happened to glorious summer days????? BBQ has cobwebs!

AC15

