Dwarf Allium & Others.

I’d been looking for one of these for sometime now, and whilst I know I could order one over the internet it was never really a consideration. Taking a trip up into the Quantock Hills we dropped in to Triscombe Nursery for just a look around. There as I turned the corner and made my way to the Alpine selection (where else), was a handful of Dwarf Allium. For under £2 one was picked up ready for planting in a pot.

I had one in mind which is a Tony Remington one. Previously it contained my first Echeveria which had been flowering for weeks. I frequently retire a plant to the garden; I’m sure if the plant could think it may well appreciate the move. Fortunately here the soil leans on acid based and just about anything you plant grows extremely well.

I also had some wild violets and a few Rhodohypoxis so just mixed them up some. Has a ‘just-planted’ look but will soon fill the pot. All I can now smell is onions … hence working with Alliums.

TR pot stuff reduced

 

I’d not had a lot of luck with miniature hostas this year, but came across a pretty Blue Mouse Ears advertised by Bali-Hai Nursery. Free postage on this one and I knew I had an ERIN pot ready and waiting. Bonsai Eejit has recently paid a visit to said nursery; lucky fellow. Check out his wonderful web-blog, be warned though … it is a very addictive site.

Mouse Ears Hosta reduced

 

I had some Allium left over so popped some into another ERIN pot that was currently empty. Not for long round here though!

Blue wee pot reduced

 

This next one again was currently empty and I had some spare of this one so for now it really is just about differing heights and colours when viewing these small plants. Also one from Vic at ERIN.

Moss type reduced

