A Funny Wee White Pine.

When my substantial Japanese White Pine and I parted company and it went to a new custodian I stipulated that the deal should also include a small White Pine. Well small it was and it sat for weeks and weeks wondering what on earth I could possibly do with it!

Well Saturday was a great health day and with sunshine the order of the day I felt it was now or never. Many branches had been pruned very badly over time with quite a few growing back on themselves. I truly didn’t think it had anything going for it.

The tree as it was in its raw state. Excuse the photography; I’ve sold my old 500D DSLR and await my new camera.

Before 2 Before 4 Before 5

After a while I started to make some progress. I’ve now removed about 70-80% of the existing foliage and branch network. More to do but here it is as is today.

JWP1 JWP4 JWP3 JWP 2

Now I just need to get a suitable pot. Fancy a round one at 20-22cm in diameter.

2 thoughts on “A Funny Wee White Pine.

Comments are closed.